Slacker Logo



Combining kitchen-sink instrumentation with playful lyrics and sweet harmonies, Oberhofer offers eccentric, undeniably catchy indie pop. Based around musician Brad Oberhofer, the project began in 2008 when he relocated from his native Tacoma, Washington to New York to study music composition at New York University. He made his recorded debut in 2010 with the self-released single o0o0o0o0o, showing his penchant for lo-fi bedroom synth pop, and raised his profile touring with bands like Sleigh Bells, Neon Indian, Twin Sister, and Bear in Heaven. By the following fall, Oberhofer connected with legendary producer Steve Lillywhite (U2, Rolling Stones, Talking Heads) in Brooklyn to record full-length debut Time Capsules II, elevating his sound with more orchestral elements and fuller arrangements. The album arrived on the Glassnote label in late March 2012 as Oberhofer toured extensively, including performances at the Coachella Music Festival. Recorded across the U.S. in cities including but not limited to Tacoma, New York, and Los Angeles, mixed by Ben H. Allen (Animal Collective, Reptar), and narrowed from over 100 demos, a second album, the vibrant Chronovision, was released in autumn 2015. ~ Chrysta Cherrie
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

    Top Indie

    Top Indie
    1 song

    Indie Rock Mix

    Indie Rock Mix
    1 song

    Indie Party

    Indie Party
    1 song

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Away Frm U
  3.   I Could Go
  4.   oOoO
  5.   Landline
  6.   Sun Halo
  7.   o0o0o0o0o
  8.   Smylez
  9.   HEART
  10.   Cruisin' FDR
  11.   Nevena
  12.   Together/Never
  13.   Someone Take Me Home
  14.   Gold
  15.   Listen to Everyone
  16.   What You Know
  17.   -
  18.   Dead Girls Dance
  19.   White Horse, Black River
  20.   Gotta Go
  21.   Ballroom Floor
  22.   Chronovision
  23.   Memory Remains
  24.   Got Your Letter
  25.   You + Me
  26.   Mahwun
  27.   Me 4 Me
  28.   Sea of Dreams
  29.   Homebro
  30.   Yr Face
  31.   Don'tneedya
  32.   Haus
  33.   Earplugs
  34.   Chronoluxe (Intro)
  35.   Alone Man
  36.   Hey Man
  37.   Lost Your Love
  38.   Winter Has Come and Gone Again
  39.   Organist
  40.   Alone After Life
  41.   Best Friends for Life
  42.   Walked to Your Grave
  43.   Flowers, Sunlight, Aurora Florealis

Artists Related to Oberhofer


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |