Slacker Logo



Featuring the anthemic songwriting of Ryan Tedder, OneRepublic rose to prominence in 2007, when "Apologize" began its reign as the most popular digital download in American history. Although the song proved to be a quick success, OneRepublic had spent five years touring the musical minor leagues before its release, with Tedder splitting his time between the band's work and production gigs for other artists. Tedder and Zach Filkins formed the band in 2002 and relocated to Los Angeles shortly thereafter, adding keyboardist Drew Brown, bassist/cellist Brent Kutzle, and drummer Eddie Fisher to the lineup in the process. OneRepublic then signed with Sony BMG's Columbia label in 2003; three years later, however, the bandmates returned from a performance at Coachella to find themselves dropped from Columbia's roster. Nevertheless, OneRepublic's popularity continued to soar on MySpace, and Tedder helped raise the group's profile by penning songs for artists like Blake Lewis and Hilary Duff. Hip-hop producer Timbaland (with whom Tedder had already worked for several years) took notice of the group's audience and signed OneRepublic to his own Mosley Music Group, a joint venture with Interscope Records. Timbaland also remixed one of the group's most promising tracks, "Apologize," and included it on his own album, 2007's Timbaland Presents Shock Value. The song quickly became a platinum-selling single in many countries, breaking airplay records in the U.K. and selling an unprecedented 4.3 million digital downloads in America alone. Later that year, OneRepublic stepped out on their own with Dreaming Out Loud, a debut album filled with piano-fueled songwriting and pop/rock melodies. The album quickly went gold, and "Apologize" continued to top the singles charts in multiple countries. Another Tedder-penned track, Leona Lewis' "Bleeding Love," experienced similar success at the same time, thus making Tedder one of the year's most celebrated songwriters. OneRepublic began writing songs for a second album in 2008, and the group later decamped to Colorado Springs to avoid outside distractions. Although initially planned for a summer release, Waking Up wasn't completed until September 2009. "All the Right Moves," the album's lead single, was released to radio that same month, while the entire album followed in November. In 2013, OneRepublic returned with their third studio album, Native, featuring the singles "Feel Again," "If I Lose Myself," and their biggest hit to date, "Counting Stars." During the group's subsequent extensive world tour, a deluxe version of Native was released, featuring the hit "Love Runs Out," which reached number 15 on the Hot 100 and was a Top Ten hit in several other countries. As touring continued, the band began recording its follow-up album. Written in 16 cities across 12 countries, Oh My My captured the sound and flavor of locales like Turkey, Brazil, Spain, and Russia, and was released in late 2016. ~ Andrew Leahey
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

    New Pop First

    New Pop First
    1 song

    Lite Hits

    Lite Hits
    11 songs

    Pop Remixes

    Pop Remixes
    3 songs

    Dance Pop

    Dance Pop
    3 songs

    Scratch DJ Academy Mixtape

    1 song

    Love Songs

    1 song

    Hot Summer Hits

    1 song

    Teen Pop

    1 song

    Adult Alternative

    1 song

    Adult Rock

    1 song

    Workout Songs

    1 song

    Kids Pop

    1 song

    Shuffle Hits

    1 song

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Counting Stars
  3.   Love Runs Out
  4.   Good Life
  5.   All the Right Moves
  6.   Secrets
  7.   Stop And Stare
  8.   I Lived
  9.   Wherever I Go
  10.   Feel Again
  11.   Kids
  12.   Apologize
  13.   If I Lose Myself
  14.   Apologize
  15.   Let's Hurt Tonight
  16.   Christmas Without You
  17.   No Vacancy
  18.   Life In Color
  19.   Mercy
  20.   Prodigal
  21.   Can't Stop
  22.   Say (All I Need)
  23.   Something I Need
  24.   Stop and Stare
  25.   Human
  26.   All This Time
  27.   Preacher
  28.   Better
  29.   Come Home
  30.   Future Looks Good
  31.   Light It Up
  32.   Oh My My
  33.   Born
  34.   Prodigal
  35.   Don't Look Down
  36.   Burning Bridges
  37.   All Fall Down
  38.   Oh My My by Cassius
  39.   Lift Me Up
  40.   Marchin' On
  41.   Sleep
  42.   Heaven
  43.   All These Things
  44.   Fingertips
  45.   A.I. by Peter Gabriel
  46.   Ordinary Human
  47.   What You Wanted
  48.   Lullaby
  49.   Someone To Save You
  50.   Won't Stop
  51.   Goodbye, Apathy
  52.   Goodbye, Apathy
  53.   Tyrant
  54.   Everybody Loves Me
  55.   All We Are
  56.   Too Easy
  57.   Dreaming out Loud
  58.   All We Are
  59.   Mercy
  60.   Kids by SeeB
  61.   Choke
  62.   Au Revoir
  63.   Fear
  64.   Someone to Save You
  65.   Waking Up
  66.   NbHD by Santigold
  67.   Dream
  68.   Tyrant
  69.   Missing Persons 1 & 2
  70.   Made for You

Artists Related to OneRepublic


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |