Slacker Logo


P Money

P Money (real name, Paris Moore-Williams) is an English grime MC known for his high-octane live performances, contributions to the grime crew Fatal Assassins, and his solo work, which traversed a myriad of styles and sounds including dubstep and garage. Hailing from Lewisham, South London, he began his career appearing on a number of mixtapes with Fatal Assassins in the late 2000s, garnering widespread attention from national pirate radio shows for his fast, unwavering and scathing rhyme style. He eventually went on to co-found the grime crew, OGz and began writing his own rhymes, incorporating different types of urban electronica into his own solo work. His first official solo release was the Coins 2 Notes mixtape, a cohesive effort that managed to encapsulate everything the MC wanted to say within 18 tracks; one of these tracks was "What Did He Say," which received both critical acclaim and widespread success. The track was remixed and included on his next mixtape, P Money Is Power, released through London-based label Uptown Records in 2008. The young creative followed up with Money Over Everyone in 2009 through Avalanche Music. The release received favorable reviews and was commended for its varied sonic palette, which incorporated sonic traits of dubstep and a multitude of production techniques from assorted producers such as Rude Kid and Maniac. In 2010, he worked with Kiss 100’s DJ Swerve, appearing on a remix of the track "Ho!" by Marco del Horno. 2011 saw more collaboration for the grime artist; appearing on the track "Pow 2011" by Lethal Bizzle and "Anthemic," the fourth single from London dubstep outfit, Magnetic Man's eponymous debut. The young MC’s burgeoning and creative workflow did not go unnoticed; earning him a place on MTV’s 2010 list of Best U.K. MCs. 2011 saw continued success for P Money, as he opened for both electro artist Example and American rapper Tyga’s individual U.K. tours. The following year, he returned to his own work, putting out the Dubsteppin EP through Rinse Records. He followed up with another EP, Round the Clock, in late 2013, which featured a Bristol production duo on the title track. 2015 saw the release of Money Over Everyone, Vol. 2, the sequel to his one of his most successful releases. The effort continued with the formulaic style of its earlier chapter, which featured personal and comedic overtones in his lyrics as well as his usual penchant for detailing street life. The release received critical acclaim and was noted for being a perfect companion piece to his earlier work, and for Money’s decision to fund the project entirely by himself. In 2016, P Money returned to release his first official album, Live and Direct. The record was led by the single "Panasonic," produced by the Manchester-based D33CO. ~ Rob Wacey
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
P Money

Albums by
P Money

Top Songs by
P Money

  1.   Song
  2.   1 Up by P-Money
  3.   Left the Room by P-Money
  4.   Mad
  5.   Round the Clock
  6.   Dubsteppin
  7.   Man Wanna Know by P-Money
  8.   Hot Ones featuring Og'z
  9.   Crazy featuring Craig
  10.   Cash In My Pocket featuring Frisco
  11.   Never Had One by P-Money
  12.   Cool Safe featuring Drifter
  13.   They Don't Understand featuring Little Dee
  14.   Or What featuring Kozzie
  15.   Nobody featuring Mischief
  16.   Im Og'z featuring Blacks
  17.   Let's Go (Sprung) by Zinc
  18.   Hot Ones (Ogz Madness) by Og'z
  19.   Changes
  20.   Intro by P-Money
  21.   Look How Many featuring Blacks
  22.   Stereotype
  23.   Fruits & Veg by P-Money
  24.   Danger featuring Craig ?
  25.   If Mans Talking by P-Money
  26.   Gameover
  27.   Nah Breddah by P-Money
  28.   Single Words by P-Money
  29.   Roll Call
  30.   Missing
  31.   10/10
  32.   Slang Like This
  33.   Hot Ones
  34.   Shutting It Down
  35.   Sounds & Gimmicks
  36.   Who's In Charge
  37.   Crushed
  38.   Shotta
  39.   Roll Up
  40.   No Hook
  41.   Over & Over
  42.   Sounds of the Sir
  43.   On a Fun One
  44.   My Lingo
  45.   Feel My Bass
  46.   Pepper Riddim
  47.   Money
  48.   Yearrrh
  49.   Pressurized
  50.   Banditt Riddim
  51.   Bags Under My Eyes
  52.   You Know Me
  53.   There for You
  54.   Never Left
  55.   Stereotyping

Artists Related to P Money


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |