Slacker Logo


Parkway Drive

Hailing from the hippie-loving beachfront town of Byron Bay, Australia, metalcore outfit Parkway Drive blasted out of their serene surroundings touting a volatile blend of intricate metal riffing, punishing breakdowns, and hardcore's emotional tension. Named after a rural countryside road, the band was formed in summer 2003 by vocalist Winston McCall, guitarists Luke Kilpatrick and Jeff Ling, drummer Ben Gordon, and bassist Jia O'Connor. They split an EP with like-minded countrymen I Killed the Prom Queen that same year, and later appeared on the local hardcore compilation What We've Built. In May 2005, Parkway Drive's debut EP, Don't Close Your Eyes, was released on the Sydney-based Resist Records. They continued building a respected name for themselves in the Australian hardcore scene, often opening for Bleeding Through, Shadows Fall, Every Time I Die, Hatebreed, and other American bands who were touring abroad. For its full-length debut, the band journeyed to the U.S., recording in Massachusetts with producer Adam Dutkiewicz (Killswitch Engage). Recorded over a two-week period in 2005, Killing with a Smile entered the Australian Independent Chart at number two upon its February 2006 release. The debut album sold extremely well across the country and later saw a North American release through Epitaph Records in August of that year. For its sophomore effort, the band again traveled to Massachusetts to reprise its successful partnership with Dutkiewicz. The metallic Horizons was released by Epitaph in October 2007. In 2010 the band came back with its third full-length effort, Deep Blue, which landed Parkway Drive an ARIA award for Best Hard Rock/Heavy Metal Album. In 2012 Atlas arrived, a more adventurous and varied album with production assistance by Slayer producer Matt Hyde. Parkway Drive continued to alter their sound, striving for a more varied, decidedly metal approach on their fifth album, 2015's Ire. ~ Corey Apar & Andrew Leahey
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Parkway Drive


    4 songs

Albums by
Parkway Drive

Top Songs by
Parkway Drive

  1.   Song
  2.   Dark Days
  3.   Vice Grip
  4.   Old Ghost/New Regrets
  5.   Fractures
  6.   Wild Eyes
  7.   The Siren's Song
  8.   Crushed
  9.   The Slow Surrender
  10.   ...
  11.   Bottom Feeder
  12.   Carrion
  13.   Sleepwalker
  14.   Romance Is Dead
  15.   Devil's Calling
  16.   Deliver Me
  17.   Vicious
  18.   Dead Dreams
  19.   Dream Run
  20.   Writings on the Wall
  21.   A Deathless Song
  22.   Boneyards
  23.   Dying to Believe
  24.   Idols and Anchors
  25.   Gimme A D
  26.   Horizons
  27.   Home Is for the Heartless
  28.   Leviathan I
  29.   Dead Man's Chest
  30.   Atlas
  31.   The River
  32.   Wreckage
  33.   You're Over
  34.   Dedicated
  35.   Blue and the Grey
  36.   Swing
  37.   Alone
  38.   A Cold Day In Hell
  39.   Mutiny
  40.   Guns For Show, Knives For A Pro
  41.   Anasasis (Xenophontis)
  42.   Deadweight
  43.   Karma
  44.   Destroyer
  45.   Smoke 'Em If Ya Got 'Em
  46.   The Sound of Violence
  47.   Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em
  48.   Hollow
  49.   Breaking Point
  50.   Five Months
  51.   Feed Them to the Pigs
  52.   Pandora
  53.   Blackout
  54.   Snake Oil and Holy Water
  55.   Sleight of Hand
  56.   Sparks
  57.   Samsara
  58.   Flesh, Bone and Weakness
  59.   Unrest
  60.   Set to Destroy
  61.   Pressures
  62.   The Siren Song
  63.   Smoke 'Em If You've Got 'Em
  64.   Frostbite
  65.   Begin
  66.   It's Hard To Speak Without A Tongue
  67.   The Cruise
  68.   Looks Like Yoda
  69.   Feed 'Em to the Pigs
  70.   Moments in Oblivion
  71.   Don't Close Your Eyes
  72.   Picture Perfect, Pathetic

Artists Related to Parkway Drive


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |