Slacker Logo



Based out of Birmingham, England, Peace create drifting, melodic indie rock that merges the crawling atmosphere of classic post-punk with the pop-oriented bounce of modern bands like Vampire Weekend and The Maccabees. Formed by brothers Harrison and Samuel Koisser, on vocals/guitar and bass, respectively, as well as guitarist Douglas Castle and drummer Dominic Boyce, the band came together under the name Peace in 2010 before gaining recognition among the U.K. press with its debut outing, the Delicious EP, which was released on Columbia in 2012. A full-length effort, In Love, followed in early 2013. The Steve Albini-produced record was well-received, reaching the Top 20 of the U.K. Charts, and the quartet set out on a U.K. tour later that year. In 2014 they confirmed work had started on their sophomore album, and lead single “Money” was aired on the radio mid-way through the year, as well as supporting The Libertines at Alexandra Palace for their reunion show. They again worked with Albini on Happy People, which appeared in 2015. ~ Gregory Heaney & Scott Kerr
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Wraith
  3.   I'm a Girl
  4.   Fur
  5.   1998 (Delicious)
  6.   Blue
  7.   Scumbag
  8.   Float Forever
  9.   Follow Baby
  10.   Flirting USA
  11.   Under The Moon
  12.   Sugarstone
  13.   Lovesick
  14.   Higher Than the Sun
  15.   Drain
  16.   Waste of Paint
  17.   Delicious
  18.   Step A Lil Closer
  19.   Toxic
  20.   Love Me
  21.   Flash
  22.   Ocean's Eye
  23.   Saturday Girl
  24.   Happy People
  25.   Bloodshake
  26.   Perfect Skin
  27.   Imaginary
  28.   White Noise
  29.   Money
  30.   The Music Was To Blame
  31.   Lost On Me
  32.   God's Gloves
  33.   California Daze
  34.   Gen Strange
  35.   O You
  36.   Someday
  37.   World Pleasure

Artists Related to Peace

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |