Slacker Logo


Puddle of Mudd

One of the first acts signed to Limp Bizkit frontman Fred Durst's label, Flawless Records, was the alt-metal quartet Puddle of Mudd -- consisting of Wesley Scantlin (guitar and vocals), Paul Phillips (guitar), Douglas Ardito (bass), and Greg Upchurch (drums). While their songs expectedly contain the rage of such contemporaries as Korn and Rage Against the Machine, Scantlin's voice at times is eerily similar to Nirvana's late, great frontman, Kurt Cobain, containing unmistakable elements of traditional hard rock (unlike the other aforementioned band's penchant for rap). August 2001 saw the release of their major-label debut, Come Clean (which was preceded by the independent release Abrasive), as they embarked on a European tour with Godsmack a month later, before touring the U.S. as part of the Family Values 2001 tour, alongside Stone Temple Pilots, Linkin Park, and Staind. The band subsequently remained somewhat busy, releasing Life on Display in 2003 and Famous in 2007. Two years later, Puddle of Mudd went back into the studio with producer Brian Howes and recorded their fourth studio effort, Volume 4: Songs in the Key of Love and Hate. ~ Greg Prato
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Puddle of Mudd

    Xtreme Alt Rock

    Xtreme Alt Rock
    7 songs

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    5 songs

    '00s Alternative

    '00s Alternative
    3 songs

Albums by
Puddle of Mudd

Top Songs by
Puddle of Mudd

  1.   Song
  2.   Blurry
  3.   Psycho
  4.   Control
  5.   Drift & Die
  6.   She Hates Me
  7.   Stoned
  8.   Famous
  9.   Spaceship
  10.   Livin' on Borrowed Time
  11.   Gimme Shelter
  12.   Away From Me
  13.   All Right Now
  14.   Better Place
  15.   Rocket Man
  16.   Old Man
  17.   The Joker
  18.   Already Gone
  19.   T.N.T.
  20.   Out of My Head
  21.   Heel Over Head
  22.   Shooting Star
  23.   Spin You Around
  24.   Cocaine
  25.   Everybody Wants You
  26.   We Don't Have To Look Back Now
  27.   Bring Me Down
  28.   P*** It All Away
  29.   Nobody Told Me
  30.   Keep It Together
  31.   Bottom
  32.   Nothing Left to Lose
  33.   Said
  34.   Basement
  35.   Cloud 9
  36.   Pitchin' a Fit
  37.   Hooky
  38.   If I Could Love You
  39.   Moonshine
  40.   Bleed
  41.   Never Change
  42.   With a Little Help from My Friends
  43.   Funk #49
  44.   Uno Mas
  45.   The Only Reason
  46.   Out of My Way
  47.   Crowsfeet
  48.   Blood on the Table
  49.   Radiate
  50.   I'm So Sure
  51.   Merry Go Round
  52.   Thinking About You
  53.   It Was Faith
  54.   Time Flies
  55.   Abrasive
  56.   Change My Mind
  57.   Stop Dragging My Heart Around
  58.   Freak of the World
  59.   D'yer Mak'er
  60.   Sydney
  61.   Think

Artists Related to Puddle of Mudd


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |