Slacker Logo


Rev Theory

Formed in 1997 under the name Revelation Theory, the hard rock outfit Rev Theory is made up of singer Rich Luzzi, bassist Matty McCloskey, guitarist Julien Jorgensen, and drummer Dave Agoglia. After years of building a fan base in North Andover, the band moved to New York in 2001 with hopes of hitting the big time. The risk paid off, and after Rev Theory spent a few years playing clubs and building a name for themselves, EMI signed the active rock quartet in 2005 and released the debut album The Truth Is Currency. Supported by the success of the single "Slowburn," the group earned a place on tours with Fall Out Boy, Evanescence, Buckcherry, Papa Roach, and Hinder. Longtime friend Rikki Lixx joined as lead guitarist in 2007. In 2008, after a move to Interscope, Rev Theory started putting together their second record, Light It Up, which stirred up some attention before its release, as the title track received major airplay as the official theme song of WrestleMania XXIV. A month before Light It Up's release in June, the band nestled deeper into the world of wrestling when "Hell Yeah" was chosen as the theme for WWE's One Night Stand. Fueled by this publicity, the band toured heavily, sharing the stage with bands like Trapt, Avenged Sevenfold and even Lynyrd Skynyrd before settling down to work on new material in 2010. Their third album, Justice, arrived in early 2011 on Interscope. ~ Jason Lymangrover
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Rev Theory

    Xtreme Alt Rock

    Xtreme Alt Rock
    1 song

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    2 songs

Albums by
Rev Theory

Top Songs by
Rev Theory

  1.   Song
  2.   Hell Yeah
  3.   Justice
  4.   Far From Over
  5.   Light It Up
  6.   Broken Bones
  7.   Alpha King
  8.   Something New
  9.   Ten Years
  10.   Enemy Within
  11.   The Fire
  12.   Loaded Gun
  13.   Favorite Disease
  14.   Dead in a Grave
  15.   Wanted Man
  16.   Born 2 Destroy
  17.   We Own the Night
  18.   Guilty by Design
  19.   Wicked Wonderland
  20.   You're the One
  21.   Hangman
  22.   Adrenalize
  23.   Say Goodbye
  24.   Hollow Man
  25.   Hunger Strike
  26.   Take Em Out
  27.   Never Again
  28.   Kill the Headlights
  29.   Undefeated
  30.   Falling Down
  31.   Nothing Else Matters
  32.   Remedy
  33.   Slow Burn

Artists Related to Rev Theory

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |