Slacker Logo



Norwegian black metal trio Satyricon are led by Satyr, also featuring drummer Frost and keyboardist Kine. Their early recordings include a demo split with Enslaved titled The Forest Is My Throne, the 1994 album Dark Medieval Times, and its 1995 follow-up, Shadowthrone. Released in 1997, Nemesis Divina was their first album to see release in the U.S.; it was followed by an EP of mostly alternate versions (Megiddo) and one of new material (1999's Intermezzo II). The full-length Rebel Extravaganza appeared soon after, pushing their sound even farther into the realm of synth-flavored gothic black metal. The compilation Ten Horns -- Ten Diadems appeared in 2002 to celebrate Satyricon's tenth anniversary together before marking their jump to the majors with their Capitol debut, Volcano. Satyricon's penchant for breaking out of confining stylistic boundaries continued on 2006's Now, Diabolical and 2008's Age of Nero. ~ Steve Huey
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Fuel for Hatred
  3.   The Pentagram Burns
  4.   That Darkness Shall Be Eternal
  5.   A New Enemy
  6.   Now, Diabolical
  7.   Suffering the Tyrants
  8.   Black Crow On A Tombstone
  9.   Mother North
  10.   The Sign of the Trident
  11.   Deep Calleth Upon Deep
  12.   Tied in Bronze Chains
  13.   End of Journey
  14.   Filthgrinder
  15.   Voice of Shadows
  16.   The Conquering/The Dawn of a New Age
  17.   Phoenix
  18.   Commando
  19.   Dawn of a New Age
  20.   Night of the Triumphator
  21.   Black Lava
  22.   Angstridden
  23.   With Ravenous Hunger
  24.   The Dark Castle in the Deep Forest
  25.   Into the Mighty Forest
  26.   Down South, Up North
  27.   Havoc Vulture
  28.   Nemesis Divina
  29.   Den Siste
  30.   Nocturnal Flare
  31.   Forhekset
  32.   Our Wold, It Rumbles
  33.   Natt
  34.   The Infinity of Time and Space
  35.   Ageless Northern Spirit
  36.   Walker Upon the Wind
  37.   Tro og Kraft
  38.   Live Through Me
  39.   Existential Fear-Questions
  40.   The Wolfpack
  41.   Die By My Hand
  42.   My Skin Is Cold
  43.   Last Man Standing
  44.   Den State
  45.   Storm (Of the Destroyer)
  46.   To the Mountains
  47.   Delirium
  48.   K.I.N.G.
  49.   Repined Bastard Nation
  50.   Min Hyllest Til Vinterland
  51.   I en Svart Kiste
  52.   The King of the Shadowthrone
  53.   Vikingland
  54.   Woods to Eternity
  55.   In the Mist by the Hills
  56.   Prime Evil Renaissance
  57.   Rhapsody in Filth
  58.   Blessed from Below: Melancholy/Oppression/Longing
  59.   Inri
  60.   A Moment of Clarity
  61.   Du Som Hater Gud
  62.   Immortality Passion
  63.   Du Son Hater Gud
  64.   Our World, It Rumbles Tonight
  65.   The Dark of a New Age
  66.   Transcendental Requiem of Slaves
  67.   Kathaarian Life Code
  68.   The Ride of Our Cross
  69.   Forest Is My Throne
  70.   Black Winds
  71.   Dark Medieval Times
  72.   Blessed from Below
  73.   The Scorn Torrent
  74.   Skyggedans
  75.   Rite of Our Cross
  76.   Taakeslottet
  77.   Hvite Krists Død
  78.   Supersonic Journey
  79.   Possessed
  80.   Nekrohaven
  81.   Mental Mercury
  82.   Walk the Path of Sorrow
  83.   Dominions of Satyricon

Artists Related to Satyricon


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -