Slacker Logo



Melodic hard rockers Shinedown hail from Jacksonville, Florida and originally featured vocalist Brent Smith, guitarist Jasin Todd, bassist Brad Stewart, and drummer Barry Kerch. Snapped up by Atlantic Records during the early-2000s flurry of post-Creed and Nickelback signings, the group released its debut album, Leave a Whisper, in 2003. Whisper ended up doing quite well for the band (eventually going platinum), aided by its single, "Fly from the Inside." Shinedown also supported it with a heroic slate of live shows, remaining on tour for most of 2004. The following year the band issued a live album documenting those shows, then returned in October 2005 with its sophomore effort, Us and Them, which went gold. The band underwent a few lineup changes in the years to follow, re-emerging in 2008 as a quintet that included Smith and Kerch along with guitarists Nick Perri and Zach Myers and bass player Eric Bass. The long-awaited Sound of Madness, featuring Grammy-winning producer Rob Cavallo (Goo Goo Dolls, Green Day), arrived in July. In 2009 the band parted ways with Nick Perri and continued on as a quartet. Fitting with its driving sound, the band loaned some of its songs to the WWE to use during their pay-per-view events, as well as a number of other soundtracks, all the while touring for Sound of Madness. All this touring eventually led to a CD/DVD set, 2011's Somewhere in the Stratosphere, which featured a pair of complete live sets from their Carnival of Madness and Anything & Everything tours. Preceded by the emotionally charged first single "Bully," the band's fourth studio album, Amaryllis, was released in the spring of 2012. In June 2015 Shinedown issued a new single, "Cut the Cord," in anticipation of the release of their fifth studio long-player, Threat to Survival, which dropped in September of that year. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

    Xtreme Alt Rock

    Xtreme Alt Rock
    13 songs

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    13 songs

    Power Ballads

    Power Ballads
    3 songs

    '00s Alternative

    '00s Alternative
    3 songs

    Lite Hits

    1 song

    Shuffle Hits

    1 song

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Second Chance
  3.   If You Only Knew
  4.   Sound of Madness
  5.   Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay Boom-Lay Boom)
  6.   45
  7.   Heroes
  8.   Bully
  9.   Cut the Cord
  10.   Devour
  11.   Asking for It
  12.   Enemies
  13.   Unity
  14.   State of My Head
  15.   The Crow & the Butterfly
  16.   Fly from the Inside
  17.   Save Me
  18.   How Did You Love
  19.   Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
  20.   Adrenaline
  21.   Black Cadillac
  22.   Simple Man
  23.   I Dare You
  24.   Outcast
  25.   Call Me
  26.   Burning Bright
  27.   I'll Follow You
  28.   What a Shame
  29.   Breaking Inside
  30.   Miracle
  31.   Thick as Thieves
  32.   Oblivion
  33.   With a Little Help from My Friends
  34.   Dangerous
  35.   It All Adds Up
  36.   Lost in the Crowd
  37.   Her Name Is Alice
  38.   Cyanide Sweet Tooth Suicide
  39.   Misfits
  40.   Fake
  41.   Amaryllis
  42.   Stranger Inside
  43.   Beyond the Sun
  44.   Through the Ghost
  45.   I'm Not Alright
  46.   Shed Some Light
  47.   Crying Out
  48.   Cry for Help
  49.   Lady So Devine
  50.   Left Out
  51.   My Name (Wearing Me Out)
  52.   For My Sake
  53.   I Own You
  54.   Lacerated
  55.   All I Ever Wanted
  56.   Better Version
  57.   Sin with a Grin
  58.   In Memory
  59.   Atmosphere
  60.   No More Love
  61.   Dirthouse
  62.   Some Day
  63.   The Energy
  64.   Junkies for Fame
  65.   Times Like These
  66.   The Dream
  67.   Trade Yourself In
  68.   Yer Majesty
  69.   Nowhere Kids
  70.   Son of Sam
  71.   Begin Again
  72.   I Feel the Earth Move
  73.   Intro (Scary Fairy)

Artists Related to Shinedown