Slacker Logo


Sixx: A.M.

Formed in 2006 as an audio accompaniment to Mötley Crüe bassist Nikki Sixx's autobiography The Heroin Diaries, hard rock band Sixx: A.M. feature the talents of Sixx, vocalist James Michael, and DJ Ashba. The 13 tracks that make up The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack, the group's 2007 debut, coincide with the book's chapters, painting a surreal musical portrait that utilizes the over the top theatrics of '80s hair metal, spoken word pieces, electro-industrial beats, and the occasional burst of circus music to tell the tale of Sixx's rise to stardom and legendary fall from grace. The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack was released on Eleven Seven Records in August of 2007, spawning a gold-selling hit single with "Life Is Beautiful." Two more songs also fared well on the modern rock charts, prompting Nikki Sixx to turn the band -- originally conceived as a one-off recording project -- into a full-fledged touring group. Sixx: A.M. hit the road in 2008 and eventually returned to the recording studio, where they began working on material for a sophomore release in April 2009. As it turned out, the second album (like its predecessor) was a companion soundtrack to Sixx's second book, This Is Gonna Hurt, which combined photographs with self-penned passages about the musician's career. Sharing the same title as its source material, This Is Gonna Hurt debuted at number ten on the Billboard 200. Although Sixx returned to Mötley Crüe for a farewell tour in 2014, he also finished the third Sixx: AM album Modern Vintage that same year. Appearing in October of 2014, Modern Vintage was a lighter, glammier record than its predecessors. ~ James Christopher Monger
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Sixx: A.M.

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    3 songs

    Power Ballads

    Power Ballads
    1 song

    Xtreme Alt Rock

    Xtreme Alt Rock
    1 song

Albums by
Sixx: A.M.

Top Songs by
Sixx: A.M.

  1.   Song
  2.   Life Is Beautiful
  3.   Lies of the Beautiful People
  4.   This Is Gonna Hurt
  5.   Stars
  6.   Are You with Me
  7.   Tomorrow
  8.   Pray for Me
  9.   Gotta Get It Right
  10.   Sure Feels Right
  11.   Skin
  12.   Van Nuys
  13.   Life Is Beautiful Radio Mix
  14.   Smile
  15.   Accidents Can Happen
  16.   Girl with Golden Eyes
  17.   Dead Man's Ballet
  18.   Help Is on the Way
  19.   X-Mas in Hell
  20.   Let's Go
  21.   Heart Failure
  22.   Relief
  23.   Deadlihood
  24.   Live Forever
  25.   Courtesy Call
  26.   Drive
  27.   Goodbye My Friends
  28.   Permission
  29.   Let It Haunt You
  30.   Miracle
  31.   Get Ya Some
  32.   Life After Death
  33.   Oh My God
  34.   Give Me a Love
  35.   Intermission
  36.   Before It's Over
  37.   High on the Music
  38.   Hyperventilate
  39.   Life Is Beautiful/X-Mas in Hell Mix
  40.   X-Mas

Artists Related to Sixx: A.M.


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |