Slacker Logo


Soulja Boy

Before he reached the age of 18, Soulja Boy Tell Em (born DeAndre Way; originally Soulja Boy until copyright issues interfered) was already an ambitious artist and a seasoned businessman wielding all the hitmaking requirements: producer, live entertainer, and an ability to write catchy hooks. Born in 1990 in Chicago, Illinois, Way moved from the Windy City down to Atlanta when he was six years old, but then went to live with his father in Batesville, Mississippi at age 14. In Mississippi, the young entertainer found all the various connections to pursue a musical career seriously, including the aid of his father, who provided a recording studio. After successfully promoting his music online in 2004 and establishing his Stacks on Deck Entertainment label, he moved back to Atlanta to pursue industry leads and to get his feet wet doing live performances. Shortly thereafter, he was discovered by Atlanta producer Mr. Collipark (Ying Yang Twins, Bubba Sparxxx, Young Jeezy), who helped launch Soulja Boy Tell Em from a local sensation to a national mover and shaker -- and it was all largely due to the Internet. His MySpace page broke the site's records and generated millions of views. Affiliated with Interscope via Collipark's Collipark Music imprint, Soulja Boy Tell Em gradually rose to number one on the pop charts with his snap-dance hit single "Crank Dat (Soulja Boy)" in 2007. By the end of the year the track landed on his debut album, iSouljaboytellem followed in 2008, with The DeAndre Way arriving two years later. In 2011 he went independent with the mixtape Smooky, while 2012 saw him partner with Young L for the mixtape Mario & Domo vs. the World. His 2013 mixtape Foreign launched rumors that he was signed to the Cash Money label, but 2015's Swag the Mixtape announced he was instead launching his own label, Stacks on Deck. ~ Cyril Cordor
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Soulja Boy

    '00s Pop

    '00s Pop
    1 song

    '00s Hip-Hop

    '00s Hip-Hop
    2 songs

    Top Hip-Hop

    Top Hip-Hop
    1 song

    Hip-Hop Party

    Hip-Hop Party
    1 song

    Dirty South

    1 song

    Top Jams [Clean]

    1 song

Albums by
Soulja Boy

Top Songs by
Soulja Boy

  1.   Song
  2.   Crank That (Soulja Boy)
  3.   Kiss Me Thru the Phone
  4.   Turn My Swag On
  5.   Tear It Up
  6.   Donk
  7.   Yahhh!
  8.   Soulja Boy Tellem
  9.   Flavors
  10.   Hey You There
  11.   Coolin
  12.   Soulja Girl
  13.   Pimp Slap Dat Hoe
  14.   Supaman (Crank Dat Soulja Boy)
  15.   Let Me Get Em
  16.   Report Card
  17.   Crank Dat Dance
  18.   Bird Walk
  19.   Snap and Roll
  20.   Big Bank Rolls
  21.   Pow
  22.   Pass It to Arab
  23.   Bapes
  24.   Rubber Bands
  25.   All I Do
  26.   Whoop Rico featuring Show Stoppas
  27.   Booty Got Swag
  28.   Intro by Soulja Boy
  29.   The Future
  30.   I'm Ballin
  31.   Joccin' On Yo B*tch A**
  32.   Doo Doo Head
  33.   Shootout
  34.   Killin' Spree
  35.   Wit My Yums On
  36.   I Pray (Outro)
  37.   Eazy
  38.   Give Me A High Five
  39.   Gucci Bandanna
  40.   OMG
  41.   Gold by Migos
  42.   First Class
  43.   Eazy by Gucci Mane
  44.   Blue Money
  45.   10 on Pump 4
  46.   What's Hannenin'
  47.   Yahhh B*tch
  48.   Soulja Boy Intro
  49.   Yamaha Mama
  50.   She Thirsty
  51.   RNS
  52.   Phone Call
  53.   Mr.Miyagi
  54.   Early In The Morning
  55.   Test My Nutz
  56.   Jus Got My Report Card
  57.   Yahoo Hoez
  58.   Make Ya Face Beat Up My Hands
  59.   I'm Bout Tha Stax (Intro)
  60.   Bring Dat Beat Back
  61.   We Dem 30-30 Boyz
  62.   I Got Me Some Bapes
  63.   Sidekick
  64.   Rich Young Nigga
  65.   Don't Trust
  66.   Yeen Crunk
  67.   You Got Mail
  68.   Shoppin' Spree
  69.   Soulja Boy Ain't Got No Money
  70.   Don't Get Mad
  71.   Soulja Girl by i15
  72.   Go Head featuring Juney Boomdata

Artists Related to Soulja Boy


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |