Slacker Logo


Soulja Boy

Before he reached the age of 18, Soulja Boy Tell Em (born DeAndre Way; originally Soulja Boy until copyright issues interfered) was already an ambitious artist and a seasoned businessman wielding all the hitmaking requirements: producer, live entertainer, and an ability to write catchy hooks. Born in 1990 in Chicago, Illinois, Way moved from the Windy City down to Atlanta when he was six years old, but then went to live with his father in Batesville, Mississippi at age 14. In Mississippi, the young entertainer found all the various connections to pursue a musical career seriously, including the aid of his father, who provided a recording studio. After successfully promoting his music online in 2004 and establishing his Stacks on Deck Entertainment label, he moved back to Atlanta to pursue industry leads and to get his feet wet doing live performances. Shortly thereafter, he was discovered by Atlanta producer Mr. Collipark (Ying Yang Twins, Bubba Sparxxx, Young Jeezy), who helped launch Soulja Boy Tell Em from a local sensation to a national mover and shaker -- and it was all largely due to the Internet. His MySpace page broke the site's records and generated millions of views. Affiliated with Interscope via Collipark's Collipark Music imprint, Soulja Boy Tell Em gradually rose to number one on the pop charts with his snap-dance hit single "Crank Dat (Soulja Boy)" in 2007. By the end of the year the track landed on his debut album, iSouljaboytellem followed in 2008, with The DeAndre Way arriving two years later. In 2011 he went independent with the mixtape Smooky, while 2012 saw him partner with Young L for the mixtape Mario & Domo vs. the World. His 2013 mixtape Foreign launched rumors that he was signed to the Cash Money label, but 2015's Swag the Mixtape announced he was instead launching his own label, Stacks on Deck. ~ Cyril Cordor
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Soulja Boy

    '00s Pop

    '00s Pop
    1 song

    '00s Hip-Hop

    '00s Hip-Hop
    2 songs

    Top Hip-Hop

    Top Hip-Hop
    1 song

    Hip-Hop Party

    Hip-Hop Party
    1 song

    Dirty South

    1 song

    Top Jams [Clean]

    1 song

Albums by
Soulja Boy

Top Songs by
Soulja Boy

  1.   Song
  2.   Crank That (Soulja Boy)
  3.   Kiss Me Thru the Phone
  4.   Turn My Swag On
  5.   Tear It Up
  6.   Donk
  7.   Yahhh!
  8.   Hey You There
  9.   Soulja Boy Tellem
  10.   Soulja Girl
  11.   Let Me Get Em
  12.   Supaman (Crank Dat Soulja Boy)
  13.   Pow
  14.   Flavors
  15.   Snap and Roll
  16.   Go Head featuring Juney Boomdata
  17.   Soulja Boy Intro
  18.   Shootout
  19.   Test My Nutz
  20.   Sidekick
  21.   Booty Got Swag
  22.   I'm Ballin
  23.   Joccin' On Yo B*tch A**
  24.   Pimp Slap Dat Hoe
  25.   Yahoo Hoez
  26.   Make Ya Face Beat Up My Hands
  27.   Shoppin' Spree
  28.   Report Card
  29.   Pass It to Arab
  30.   Bapes
  31.   She Thirsty
  32.   Rich Young Nigga
  33.   OMG
  34.   Early In The Morning
  35.   Don't Trust
  36.   Yeen Crunk
  37.   I Pray (Outro)
  38.   Gucci Bandanna
  39.   Eazy
  40.   Soulja Boy Ain't Got No Money
  41.   Soulja Girl by i15
  42.   Intro by Soulja Boy
  43.   Phone Call
  44.   Mr.Miyagi
  45.   Gold by Migos
  46.   Big Bank Rolls
  47.   Whoop Rico featuring Show Stoppas
  48.   10 on Pump 4
  49.   Doo Doo Head
  50.   Killin' Spree
  51.   Jus Got My Report Card
  52.   You Got Mail
  53.   Yahhh B*tch
  54.   Yamaha Mama
  55.   Wit My Yums On
  56.   Rubber Bands
  57.   I'm Bout Tha Stax (Intro)
  58.   Bring Dat Beat Back
  59.   Don't Get Mad
  60.   I Got Me Some Bapes
  61.   Crank Dat Dance
  62.   We Dem 30-30 Boyz
  63.   First Class
  64.   Eazy by Gucci Mane
  65.   All I Do
  66.   What's Hannenin'
  67.   Give Me A High Five
  68.   Bird Walk
  69.   The Future
  70.   Coolin
  71.   Blue Money
  72.   RNS

Artists Related to Soulja Boy


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |