Slacker Logo


Soulja Boy

Before he reached the age of 18, Soulja Boy Tell Em (born DeAndre Way; originally Soulja Boy until copyright issues interfered) was already an ambitious artist and a seasoned businessman wielding all the hitmaking requirements: producer, live entertainer, and an ability to write catchy hooks. Born in 1990 in Chicago, Illinois, Way moved from the Windy City down to Atlanta when he was six years old, but then went to live with his father in Batesville, Mississippi at age 14. In Mississippi, the young entertainer found all the various connections to pursue a musical career seriously, including the aid of his father, who provided a recording studio. After successfully promoting his music online in 2004 and establishing his Stacks on Deck Entertainment label, he moved back to Atlanta to pursue industry leads and to get his feet wet doing live performances. Shortly thereafter, he was discovered by Atlanta producer Mr. Collipark (Ying Yang Twins, Bubba Sparxxx, Young Jeezy), who helped launch Soulja Boy Tell Em from a local sensation to a national mover and shaker -- and it was all largely due to the Internet. His MySpace page broke the site's records and generated millions of views. Affiliated with Interscope via Collipark's Collipark Music imprint, Soulja Boy Tell Em gradually rose to number one on the pop charts with his snap-dance hit single "Crank Dat (Soulja Boy)" in 2007. By the end of the year the track landed on his debut album, iSouljaboytellem followed in 2008, with The DeAndre Way arriving two years later. In 2011 he went independent with the mixtape Smooky, while 2012 saw him partner with Young L for the mixtape Mario & Domo vs. the World. His 2013 mixtape Foreign launched rumors that he was signed to the Cash Money label, but 2015's Swag the Mixtape announced he was instead launching his own label, Stacks on Deck. ~ Cyril Cordor
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Soulja Boy

    '00s Pop

    '00s Pop
    1 song

    '00s Hip-Hop

    '00s Hip-Hop
    2 songs

    Top Hip-Hop

    Top Hip-Hop
    1 song

    Hip-Hop Party

    Hip-Hop Party
    1 song

    Dirty South

    1 song

    Top Jams [Clean]

    1 song

Albums by
Soulja Boy

Top Songs by
Soulja Boy

  1.   Song
  2.   Crank That (Soulja Boy)
  3.   Kiss Me Thru the Phone
  4.   Turn My Swag On
  5.   Tear It Up
  6.   Donk
  7.   Soulja Girl by i15
  8.   Soulja Boy Tellem
  9.   Yahhh!
  10.   Hey You There
  11.   Soulja Girl
  12.   Supaman (Crank Dat Soulja Boy)
  13.   Doo Doo Head
  14.   Let Me Get Em
  15.   Soulja Boy Ain't Got No Money
  16.   Crank Dat Dance
  17.   Rubber Bands
  18.   Gucci Bandanna
  19.   Bapes
  20.   Booty Got Swag
  21.   Pass It to Arab
  22.   Gold by Migos
  23.   Eazy by Gucci Mane
  24.   Whoop Rico featuring Show Stoppas
  25.   Soulja Boy Intro
  26.   Bird Walk
  27.   We Dem 30-30 Boyz
  28.   I Got Me Some Bapes
  29.   Blue Money
  30.   Snap and Roll
  31.   Report Card
  32.   All I Do
  33.   I'm Ballin
  34.   What's Hannenin'
  35.   Shootout
  36.   Yamaha Mama
  37.   I Pray (Outro)
  38.   First Class
  39.   Intro by Soulja Boy
  40.   RNS
  41.   Rich Young Nigga
  42.   Phone Call
  43.   OMG
  44.   Mr.Miyagi
  45.   Coolin
  46.   Go Head featuring Juney Boomdata
  47.   Joccin' On Yo B*tch A**
  48.   10 on Pump 4
  49.   Test My Nutz
  50.   Killin' Spree
  51.   Jus Got My Report Card
  52.   You Got Mail
  53.   Make Ya Face Beat Up My Hands
  54.   Yahhh B*tch
  55.   Pow
  56.   Wit My Yums On
  57.   Shoppin' Spree
  58.   I'm Bout Tha Stax (Intro)
  59.   Eazy
  60.   Give Me A High Five
  61.   Sidekick
  62.   She Thirsty
  63.   Don't Get Mad
  64.   Early In The Morning
  65.   Don't Trust
  66.   Pimp Slap Dat Hoe
  67.   Yeen Crunk
  68.   Bring Dat Beat Back
  69.   Yahoo Hoez
  70.   The Future
  71.   Big Bank Rolls
  72.   Flavors

Artists Related to Soulja Boy


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |