Slacker Logo


Streetlight Manifesto

The New Jersey ska-punk outfit Streetlight Manifesto grew out of two similar late-'90s groups from the region, One Cool Guy and Catch-22. Delivering a brassy, upbeat brand of third wave ska -- complete with punk-styled melodies courtesy of vocalist Tomas Kalnoky -- the band made its debut in 2003 with Everything Goes Numb. Two years of touring followed as Streetlight Manifesto played countless shows alongside Whole Wheat Bread, Mu330, Bedouin Soundclash, and Gym Class Heroes. However, personnel changes and equipment theft proved to be frequent setbacks. In October 2005, the band was robbed of nearly $80,000 worth of equipment and possessions from its van, only to suffer another robbery while on tour in Europe the very next month. Streetlight Manifesto ended 2005 by touring alongside the Tossers on the brief (and appropriately titled) Please Stop Robbing Us Tour. Keasbey Nights, a re-recorded version of the 1998 Catch-22 album, was released in March 2006, and the band spent the summer opening for Reel Big Fish and MxPx on a national co-headlining tour. The group continued to tour with Reel Big Fish for much of the remaining year, as well as a large chunk of 2007. Frequent concert dates didn't preclude Streetlight Manifesto from returning to the studio, however, and the band released the full-length album Somewhere in the Between in November 2007. For 99 Songs of Revolution, Vol. 1, the seven-piece took a break from writing new material and compiled an album of ska versions of contemporary pop covers. Victory Records released it as the first in a series in March of 2010. Streetlight Manifesto returned with new material in 2013 with their oft pushed-back fifth record, The Hands That Thieve, an album that would prove to be their last for Victory. ~ Richie Unterberger
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Streetlight Manifesto

    Punk U

    Punk U
    3 songs

Albums by
Streetlight Manifesto

Top Songs by
Streetlight Manifesto

  1.   Song
  2.   Keasbey Nights
  3.   Watch It Crash
  4.   Point/Counterpoint
  5.   With Any Sort of Certainty
  6.   The Three of Us
  7.   Everything Went Numb
  8.   Somewhere in the Between
  9.   Such Great Heights
  10.   Toe to Toe
  11.   We Are the Few
  12.   Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard
  13.   A Better Place, A Better Time
  14.   Punk Rock Girl
  15.   The Saddest Song
  16.   If Only for Memories
  17.   Here's to Life
  18.   Linoleum
  19.   Just
  20.   Forty Days
  21.   Would You Be Impressed?
  22.   As the Footsteps Die out Forever
  23.   A Moment of Silence
  24.   A Moment of Violence
  25.   Your Day Will Come
  26.   Oh Me, Oh My
  27.   Ungrateful
  28.   Hell
  29.   Giving Up, Giving In
  30.   Dear Sergio
  31.   Walking Away
  32.   The Littlest Things
  33.   Birds Flying Away
  34.   We Will Fall Together
  35.   Kristina She Don't Know I Exist
  36.   9mm and a Three Piece Suit
  37.   This One Goes out to...
  38.   Riding the Fourth Wave
  39.   If and When We Rise Again
  40.   They Broke Him Down
  41.   The Hands That Thieve
  42.   The Blonde Lead the Blind
  43.   Down, Down, Down to Mephisto's Cafe
  44.   1234 1234
  45.   Supernothing
  46.   On & On & On
  47.   Day in, Day Out
  48.   Sick and Sad
  49.   The Big Sleep
  50.   Failing, Flailing
  51.   That'll Be the Day

Artists Related to Streetlight Manifesto

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |