Slacker Logo



California has birthed countless hardcore bands -- it appears as though every few years, there's a band that leads a new charge. And during the early to mid ‘90s, that band was Strife. Comprised of members Rick Rodney (vocals), Andrew Kline (guitar), Chad Peterson (bass), and Aaron Rosi (drums), the quartet originally formed during 1991, in their home base of Los Angeles, California. Signing on with Caroline Records, Strife issued their debut album, One Truth, in 1994, before signing on with one of the country's leading hardcore labels, Victory. 1996 saw the release of a seven inch single, "Grey," as well as a home video, One Truth Live, which documented what it was like to a touring hardcore band in the ‘90s (warts and all). A year later, Strife issued their sophomore effort, In This Defiance, a recording on which the quartet attempted to broaden their sound, as it featured guest spots from members of such acclaimed non-hardcore acts as Fear Factory, Sepultura, and the Deftones. But just when it seemed things were gong good for the band, Strife announced their disbandment in early 1998. Sporadic reunion concerts followed (as well as a collection of odds and ends, 1999's Truth Through Defiance, and almost exactly two years later, Strife decided to reform. In 2001, Strife issued their third studio album, Angermeans, which was followed up by their first major tour in nearly four years. ~ Greg Prato
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Will to Die
  3.   Life Stained Red
  4.   Waiting
  5.   Am I the Only One
  6.   Overthrow
  7.   From These Graves
  8.   Circuit
  9.   End of Days
  10.   Carry the Torch
  11.   Mon Bel Ami
  12.   Everything Stripped Away
  13.   Global Domination
  14.   Question Mark
  15.   Moment's Lost
  16.   To the Surface
  17.   Still Rise
  18.   What Will Remain
  19.   Through and Through
  20.   Grey
  21.   Stand as One (Redemption)
  22.   Calm the Fire
  23.   Lift
  24.   Move Towards
  25.   To an End
  26.   Shadow's End
  27.   All From the Past
  28.   Force of Change
  29.   Face Your Failures
  30.   Torn Apart
  31.   Mine Alone
  32.   Spill No Blood
  33.   Inner Struggle
  34.   Outtro
  35.   Wish I Knew
  36.   Forgotten One
  37.   [Untitled Track]
  38.   Intro
  39.   Blistered
  40.   The Burden
  41.   Angermeans
  42.   Angel Wings
  43.   No Apologies
  44.   Arms of the Few
  45.   The Distance
  46.   Slipping
  47.   Face
  48.   Staring at the Sky
  49.   Rise Again
  50.   Look Away
  51.   Show No Mercy
  52.   Never Look Back

Artists Related to Strife

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |