Slacker Logo


Suicide Silence

Riverside, California's Suicide Silence formed in 2002. A quintet, the band specialized in that 21st century metal phenomenon known as deathcore and was signed to international mega-metal label Century Media. The band managed to get things rolling quickly, save for a few lineup changes, and went from formation to deal in a mere two years. In the meantime, Suicide Silence issued one pre-deal EP -- the simply titled Suicide Silence -- which saw the light of day on indie labels At the Deep End and SOS Records. The band's Century Media debut album, The Cleansing, was released in September of 2007, and was produced by John Travis. The album was a bit of a mover and shaker in the genre, breaking through to the Top 100 on the Billboard charts, and became one of the label's biggest-ever sellers. Following the release of the album, the band toured steadily in the U.S. and Europe with Parkway Drive and Bury Your Dead. Members Mitch Lucker (vocals), Chris Garza (guitar), Mark Heylmun (guitar), Mike Bodkins (bass, but later replaced by Dan Kenny), and Alex Lopez (drums) had more reason to celebrate in 2008, as the band was added to the Mayhem Metal Festival, which hit stages that summer. No Time to Bleed, released in 2009, found the band in the Top 40 of the album charts for the first time, accompanied by positive reviews. Third album The Black Crown switched from anti-religious topics to personal themes from lyricist Mitch Lucker, and it became the highest-charting album of their career. Lucker, however, died in November 2012 from injuries sustained in a motorcycle accident. A memorial tribute show later that year featured Suicide Silence backed by different vocalists for each song, and by the fall of 2013, the band had found their new lead vocalist, Hernan "Eddie" Hermida from All Shall Perish. The Lucker memorial show was released early in 2014 as Ending Is the Beginning: The Mitch Lucker Memorial Show 12.21.12. 2017 saw the release of the band's eponymous fifth studio long-player, which featured a shift in tone from their deathcore roots into a more melodic, nu-metal-driven direction. ~ Chris True
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Suicide Silence

    Metal Mosh Pit

    Metal Mosh Pit
    2 songs

Albums by
Suicide Silence

Top Songs by
Suicide Silence

  1.   Song
  2.   No Time to Bleed
  3.   Silence
  4.   Unanswered
  5.   Doris
  6.   No Pity for a Coward
  7.   Wake Up
  8.   Slaves To Substance
  9.   Human Violence
  10.   You Only Live Once
  11.   Warrior
  12.   Engine No. 9
  13.   Fuck Everything
  14.   Don't Die
  15.   Girl of Glass
  16.   Disengage
  17.   Revelations (Intro)
  18.   Sacred Words
  19.   Smoke
  20.   Suffer
  21.   We Have All Had Enough
  22.   Witness The Addiction
  23.   Smashed
  24.   Hands of a Killer
  25.   Bludgeoned to Death
  26.   You Can't Stop Me
  27.   Cross-Eyed Catastrophe
  28.   Ending Is the Beginning
  29.   Blue Haze
  30.   Cease to Exist
  31.   Inherit the Crown
  32.   M.A.L.
  33.   The Only Thing That Sets Us Apart
  34.   O.C.D.
  35.   March To The Black Crown (Interlude)
  36.   Cancerous Skies
  37.   Lifted
  38.   Genocide
  39.   Eyes Sewn Shut
  40.   Destruction of a Statue
  41.   Wasted
  42.   Run
  43.   Monster Within by Greg Puciato
  44.   Control
  45.   Your Creations
  46.   Distorted Through Addiction
  47.   The Price of Beauty
  48.   Last Breath
  49.   Something Invisible
  50.   In a Photograph
  51.   The Fallen
  52.   The Disease
  53.   ...and Then She Bled
  54.   Green Monster

Artists Related to Suicide Silence

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |