Slacker Logo


Suicide Silence

Riverside, California's Suicide Silence formed in 2002. A quintet, the band specialized in that 21st century metal phenomenon known as deathcore and was signed to international mega-metal label Century Media. The band managed to get things rolling quickly, save for a few lineup changes, and went from formation to deal in a mere two years. In the meantime, Suicide Silence issued one pre-deal EP -- the simply titled Suicide Silence -- which saw the light of day on indie labels At the Deep End and SOS Records. The band's Century Media debut album, The Cleansing, was released in September of 2007, and was produced by John Travis. The album was a bit of a mover and shaker in the genre, breaking through to the Top 100 on the Billboard charts, and became one of the label's biggest-ever sellers. Following the release of the album, the band toured steadily in the U.S. and Europe with Parkway Drive and Bury Your Dead. Members Mitch Lucker (vocals), Chris Garza (guitar), Mark Heylmun (guitar), Mike Bodkins (bass, but later replaced by Dan Kenny), and Alex Lopez (drums) had more reason to celebrate in 2008, as the band was added to the Mayhem Metal Festival, which hit stages that summer. No Time to Bleed, released in 2009, found the band in the Top 40 of the album charts for the first time, accompanied by positive reviews. Third album The Black Crown switched from anti-religious topics to personal themes from lyricist Mitch Lucker, and it became the highest-charting album of their career. Lucker, however, died in November 2012 from injuries sustained in a motorcycle accident. A memorial tribute show later that year featured Suicide Silence backed by different vocalists for each song, and by the fall of 2013, the band had found their new lead vocalist, Hernan "Eddie" Hermida from All Shall Perish. The Lucker memorial show was released early in 2014 as Ending Is the Beginning: The Mitch Lucker Memorial Show 12.21.12. 2017 saw the release of the band's eponymous fifth studio long-player, which featured a shift in tone from their deathcore roots into a more melodic, nu-metal-driven direction. ~ Chris True
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Suicide Silence

    Metal Mosh Pit

    Metal Mosh Pit
    2 songs

    Death Metal

    Death Metal
    1 song

Albums by
Suicide Silence

Top Songs by
Suicide Silence

  1.   Song
  2.   No Time to Bleed
  3.   Silence
  4.   Unanswered
  5.   Doris
  6.   No Pity for a Coward
  7.   Wake Up
  8.   Slaves To Substance
  9.   Human Violence
  10.   Girl of Glass
  11.   You Only Live Once
  12.   Smoke
  13.   Don't Die
  14.   Fuck Everything
  15.   Disengage
  16.   Witness The Addiction
  17.   Green Monster
  18.   You Can't Stop Me
  19.   The Only Thing That Sets Us Apart
  20.   Smashed
  21.   Lifted
  22.   Ending Is the Beginning
  23.   Monster Within by Greg Puciato
  24.   Sacred Words
  25.   M.A.L.
  26.   O.C.D.
  27.   Cross-Eyed Catastrophe
  28.   Cancerous Skies
  29.   Suffer
  30.   Eyes Sewn Shut
  31.   In a Photograph
  32.   Distorted Through Addiction
  33.   Destruction of a Statue
  34.   The Price of Beauty
  35.   Run
  36.   Last Breath
  37.   We Have All Had Enough
  38.   Control
  39.   Cease to Exist
  40.   Inherit the Crown
  41.   March To The Black Crown (Interlude)
  42.   Your Creations
  43.   Something Invisible
  44.   Genocide
  45.   ...and Then She Bled
  46.   The Fallen
  47.   Hands of a Killer
  48.   Blue Haze
  49.   Engine No. 9
  50.   Wasted
  51.   Revelations (Intro)
  52.   Bludgeoned to Death
  53.   The Disease
  54.   Warrior

Artists Related to Suicide Silence

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |