Slacker Logo


Tanya Morgan

Though the name Tanya Morgan sounds as if it belongs to a solo female performer, it is in fact an all-male hip-hop group. The band started in 2003 when producer/MC Von Pea (who lived in Brooklyn) and MC Donwil (who lived in Cincinnati) met online and decided to make an album together. Bringing in Ilyas (who, with Donwil, made up the group Ilwil) and Cincinnati producer Brickbeat, Tanya Morgan began to send demos back and forth electronically, meeting in person only after half the record was already complete. Their debut full-length, Moonlighting, was then released in the spring of 2006. ~ Marisa Brown
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Tanya Morgan

Albums by
Tanya Morgan

Top Songs by
Tanya Morgan

  1.   Song
  2.   Filthier Interlude aka "Place"
  3.   So Damn Down
  4.   Get Me Inside
  5.   Hip Hop Is Dead II
  6.   We're Fly featuring Chop
  7.   Don't U Holla by Jermiside
  8.   We Doin' Our...
  9.   And You Say
  10.   Be You by Czelena
  11.   Threemcees
  12.   Intermission by Peter Hadar
  13.   Alleye Need by Piakhan
  14.   Got 2 Get Done
  15.   Never Enough (Crazy Love) by Carlitta Durand
  16.   Morgan Blu by Blu
  17.   Plan B by Napoleon
  18.   On Our Way
  19.   Just Arrived (Now What?)
  20.   The Bridge by Elucid
  21.   Never 2ndary featuring Che Grand
  22.   Bang & Boogie
  23.   Forgot 2 Say
  24.   She's Gone aka Without You featuring Bosco
  25.   What We Do by Trackademicks
  26.   How Low
  27.   Never Enought (Crazy Love)
  28.   Hardcore Gentlemen
  29.   Morgan Blu
  30.   Just Not True by Brick Beats

Artists Related to Tanya Morgan

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |