Slacker Logo



Terror is an L.A.-based hardcore band formed by East Coast transplant, vocalist Scott Vogel, formerly lead singer with Buffalo, NY, bands like Despair, Sludgefest, and Buried Alive. Founded in April 2002 shortly after Vogel's relocation, Terror issued a four-song demo that circulated among the underground scene before releasing a 7" through Takeover Records. A bunch of touring later, the guys -- further including guitarist Todd Jones (ex-Carry On), and First Blood members, drummer Nick Jett (also of Carry On and Piece by Piece), bassist Carl Schwartz, and guitarist Doug Weber -- signed with Bridge 9 and entered a Cleveland studio to record. The resulting nine-song EP Lowest of the Low was released in January 2003, and (true to form) the band spent the rest of the year touring, including a stint in Europe with Biohazard. With Frank Novinec replacing Jones, Terror signed with Trustkill Records, and issued two albums of metallic hardcore through the label: 2004's One with the Underdogs and 2006's Always the Hard Way. Schwartz had left the band prior to Christmas 2005 to concentrate fully on First Blood and he was replaced on bass by Jonathan Buske; Novinec left as well, in his case to join Hatebreed, and Martin Stewart (ex-Donnybrook!) was soon welcomed on second guitar. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring


    3 songs

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Keep Your Mouth Shut by Bleeding Through
  3.   Overcome
  4.   Let Me Sink
  5.   Hard Lessons
  6.   Generación caníbal
  7.   Nothing to Lose
  8.   Empalador (Vlad Tepes)
  9.   Survival Comes Crashing In
  10.   Crushed by the Truth
  11.   Mind at War
  12.   Cold Truth
  13.   Not Impressed
  14.   Return To Strength
  15.   Keepers of the Faith
  16.   Lost Our Minds
  17.   Relentless Through and Through
  18.   Out of My Face
  19.   Push It Away
  20.   Other Worlds
  21.   El rostro de la muerte
  22.   Snap
  23.   Why?
  24.   Blinded by the Lights
  25.   Shot of Reality
  26.   Live by the Code
  27.   The Struggle
  28.   The New Blood
  29.   Defiant
  30.   Back at You