Slacker Logo


The Devil Wears Prada

Dayton, Ohio Christian metalcore act the Devil Wears Prada took their name from the novel and movie, but rebranded it to fit their anti-materialistic ethics. Formed in 2005, the band consisted of singer and lyricist Mike Hranica (who handled the death growl vocals), guitarist and vocalist Jeremy DePoyster (who performed the clean vocals), guitarist Chris Rubey, bassist Andy Trick, keyboardist James Baney, and drummer Daniel Williams (Hranica and Rubey also had an experimental grindcore side project band called xGUMBYx). This lineup recorded the 2005 EP Patterns of a Horizon, which was self-released with individual hand-painted covers. Signing to Victory Records' positive-themed subsidiary Rise, the Devil Wears Prada released Dear Love: A Beautiful Discord in the summer of 2006. After selling more than 30,000 units of their debut, they went back to the studio and began plugging away on 2007's Plagues. With Roots Above and Branches Below followed two years later. They followed it with a concept EP about the apocalypse titled Zombie in 2010. Both of these latter releases debuted in the Billboard Top Ten; the band was also a star live attraction, headlining -- and selling out -- its own tours for three years running. In the summer of 2011, they headlined the Vans Warped Tour as a precursor to the release of their fourth album, Dead Throne, which was produced by Killswitch Engage's Adam Dutkiewicz and released in September of that year. The group's first live album, Dead&Alive, followed in 2012. The Devil Wears Prada began sessions for their fifth proper album in early 2013, working with producers Matt Goldman (Underoath) and Dutkiewicz again in an executive role. The results, 8:18, appeared on Roadrunner in September 2013. After the departure of founding guitarist Rubey in early 2015, the band recorded the Space EP, which was released in August 2015. ~ Stewart Mason
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
The Devil Wears Prada

    New Metal First

    New Metal First
    2 songs


    8 songs

Albums by
The Devil Wears Prada

Top Songs by
The Devil Wears Prada

  1.   Song
  2.   Supernova
  3.   Alien
  4.   Born to Lose
  5.   Home for Grave
  6.   Vengeance
  7.   Dez Moines
  8.   Rumors
  9.   Reptar, King of the Ozone
  10.   Black & Blue
  11.   Louder Than Thunder
  12.   Outnumbered
  13.   Assistant to the Regional Manager
  14.   Hold Fast
  15.   Planet A
  16.   Martyrs
  17.   Still Fly
  18.   Mammoth
  19.   Number Eleven
  20.   And the Sentence Trails Off
  21.   Care More
  22.   Gimme Half
  23.   War
  24.   Lord Xenu
  25.   HTML Rulez D00d
  26.   First Sight
  27.   Danger: Wildman
  28.   Bonus Material
  29.   Asteroid
  30.   In Heart
  31.   Sailor's Prayer
  32.   Gloom
  33.   Swords, Dragons & Diet Coke
  34.   My Questions
  35.   Survivor
  36.   Wapakalypse
  37.   Sassafras
  38.   I Hate Buffering
  39.   HTML Rulez Dood
  40.   The Ascent
  41.   South Of The City
  42.   8:18
  43.   Untidaled
  44.   Pretenders
  45.   Dead Throne
  46.   Revive
  47.   Escape
  48.   Big Wiggly Style
  49.   Ben Has a Kid
  50.   Nickels Is Money Too
  51.   You Can't Spell Crap Without 'C'
  52.   Rosemary Had an Accident
  53.   Gauntlet of Solitude
  54.   Celestial Mechanics
  55.   Moongod
  56.   Dead & Alive DVD
  57.   Kansas
  58.   Constance
  59.   Chicago
  60.   Anatomy
  61.   The Scorpion Deathlock
  62.   Hey John, What's Your Name Again?
  63.   Goats on a Boat
  64.   Dogs Can Grow Beards All Over
  65.   Texas Is South
  66.   Transgress
  67.   R.I.T.
  68.   HTML Roolz D00d
  69.   This Song Is Called
  70.   Number Three, Never Forget
  71.   Modeify the Pronunciation
  72.   Daughter
  73.   Forever Decay
  74.   Don't Dink and Drance
  75.   Salvation
  76.   Redemption
  77.   Who Speaks Spanish, Colon Quesadilla
  78.   Interlude
  79.   Don't Drink and Dance

Artists Related to The Devil Wears Prada

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -