Slacker Logo


The Temper Trap

With their choirboy vocals and panoramic pop/rock sound, the Temper Trap began building an audience in Melbourne, Australia, where the band first rose to local acclaim after playing St. Jerome's Laneway Festival in March 2006. The Temper Trap released their debut EP that same year, and word of the group's potential soon spread to other continents. Veteran British producer Jim Abbiss (who previously worked on the Arctic Monkeys' debut) saw enough promise in the Temper Trap's material to fly to Australia, where he gathered the musicians into Melbourne's Sing Sing Studios and helped ready their debut album, Conditions, for a 2009 release. "Sweet Disposition," a U2-styled anthem, was released that September as the band's first single. It cracked the Top 40 in multiple countries and appeared in the Zooey Deschanel film (500) Days of Summer, which helped the band increase its following in America. The Temper Trap responded by touring heavily, making stops at festivals like Glastonbury and Bonnaroo along the way. They also reached out to a number of DJs, producers, and bands, asking them to remix material from the group's debut. The result, Conditions Remixed, was released during the band's fall tour in 2010. Two years later, the band delivered its sophomore effort, the eponymously titled The Temper Trap. Produced by Tony Hoffer (Beck, Air, Goldfrapp), the album featured the singles "Need Your Love" and "Trembling Hands." Certified platinum, the album peaked at number one in Australia and earned the band two 2012 Aria Awards, including Best Rock Album. In 2013, during the early stages of production on the group's follow-up album, guitarist Lorenzo Sillitto parted ways with the band. The departure left keyboardist/guitarist Joseph Greer to assume all primary guitar duties. The Temper Trap returned in 2016 with their third full-length album, Thick as Thieves, featuring production from Damian Taylor (Björk, Arcade Fire, the Killers). ~ Andrew Leahey
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
The Temper Trap

    Top Indie

    Top Indie
    2 songs

    Indie Rock Mix

    Indie Rock Mix
    2 songs

    Indie Party

    Indie Party
    2 songs

    Top Alternative

    Top Alternative
    1 song

    Alternative Mix

    1 song

    Pop Rock

    1 song

    Hot Summer Hits

    1 song

    '00s Indie

    1 song


    1 song

    Adult Alternative

    1 song

    Adult Rock

    1 song


    1 song

    Gay Anthems

    1 song

Albums by
The Temper Trap

Top Songs by
The Temper Trap

  1.   Song
  2.   Sweet Disposition
  3.   Fader
  4.   Rest
  5.   Science of Fear
  6.   Love Lost
  7.   Need Your Love
  8.   Trembling Hands
  9.   Soldier On
  10.   Fall Together
  11.   Burn
  12.   Never Again
  13.   The Sea Is Calling
  14.   Closer
  15.   Drum Song
  16.   On the Run
  17.   Summer's Almost Gone
  18.   Riverina
  19.   Lost
  20.   Everybody Leaves in the End
  21.   The Trouble with Pain
  22.   Want
  23.   Where Do We Go from Here
  24.   Fools
  25.   Down River
  26.   Resurrection
  27.   London's Burning
  28.   Beating of My Heart by Heidrun
  29.   I'm Gonna Wait
  30.   Rabbit Hole
  31.   This Isn't Happiness
  32.   Miracle
  33.   Ordinary World
  34.   What If I'm Wrong
  35.   So Much Sky
  36.   Thick as Thieves
  37.   Leaving Heartbreak Hotel
  38.   Providence
  39.   Dreams
  40.   Tombstone
  41.   Alive
  42.   Dancing in the Dark
  43.   My Sun
  44.   Peter Parker's Alter Ego
  45.   Sirens
  46.   Sunday Painter
  47.   Intro
  48.   Hearts
  49.   Little Boy

Artists Related to The Temper Trap


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |