Slacker Logo


Them Crooked Vultures

An alt/classic rock supergroup, Them Crooked Vultures feature Queens of the Stone Age's guitarist and vocalist Josh Homme, Nirvana/Foo Fighters' Dave Grohl on drums, and Led Zeppelin's John Paul Jones on bass. The trio first discussed collaborating in 2005, but not much more was heard of the project until summer 2009, when Them Crooked Vultures announced that they had been recording an album in Los Angeles. The band made its live debut at Chicago's Cabaret Metro after that year's Lollapalooza Festival closed, adding auxiliary Vulture and longtime Homme collaborator Alain Johannes on rhythm guitar and keyboards. The show's set list was made up of grungy, hard-hitting rock with prog rock leanings, including the song "Nobody Loves Me and Neither Do I," which the band posted a brief clip of on its YouTube channel the week after its inaugural gig. The band spent the rest of the summer on the festival circuit, then issued its self-titled debut that fall. ~ Heather Phares
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Them Crooked Vultures

Albums by
Them Crooked Vultures

Top Songs by
Them Crooked Vultures

  1.   Song
  2.   New Fang
  3.   Mind Eraser, No Chaser
  4.   Reptiles
  5.   Scumbag Blues
  6.   Bandoliers
  7.   No One Loves Me & Neither Do I
  8.   Caligulove
  9.   Elephants
  10.   Spinning in Daffodils
  11.   Interlude With Ludes
  12.   Dead End Friends
  13.   Gunman
  14.   Warsaw or the First Breath You Take After You Give Up

Artists Related to Them Crooked Vultures


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |