Slacker Logo


Theory of a Deadman

Vancouver, Canada's Theory of a Deadman became the first act to sign with Nickelback frontman Chad Kroeger's 604 Records imprint in 2001. Tyler Connolly (vocals/guitar) reportedly slipped a copy of the band's demo to Kroeger at a post-concert party and the two were soon collaborating on songs together. One of these, "Invisible Man," was used as the B-side for 2002's wildly successful Spider-Man theme "Hero" (a Kroeger collaboration with Saliva singer Josey Scott), and anticipated Theory of a Deadman's self-titled debut the same year. Also featuring Dave Brenner (guitar), Dean Back (bass), and Tim Hart (drums), the album's hook-laden, emotional hard rock sounded very similar to their celebrity benefactor's band; almost disturbingly so, actually. But a healthy touring work load and simple maturation ultimately helped Theory of a Deadman break out of that confining stylistic box for their more varied and distinctive sophomore effort, Gasoline, which was recorded with session drummer Robin Diaz. The trio later tapped veteran journeyman Brent Fitz (formerly of Union and Vince Neil's solo band) as their new permanent touring drummer. Theory of a Deadman returned to the studio in 2007 to record their third album, Scars and Souvenirs, which was produced by Howard Benson. The album was released in April 2008, and was certified gold in less than a year. The hard-hitting Canadian rockers fourth studio album, The Truth Is..., which was preceded by the single “Lowlife,” dropped on July 12, 2011, and was followed by a co-headlining tour with Alter Bridge under the banner the Carnival of Madness, which also included Adelitas Way, Black Stone Cherry, and Emphatic. In 2014, the band announced they were working on an album, and a new single, "Drown," arrived in April of that year. Their fifth album, SaVages, followed in July of 2014. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Theory of a Deadman

    Xtreme Alt Rock

    Xtreme Alt Rock
    7 songs

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    7 songs

    Power Ballads

    Power Ballads
    2 songs

    Rock Anthems

    Rock Anthems
    1 song

    Lite Hits

    1 song

Albums by
Theory of a Deadman

Top Songs by
Theory of a Deadman

  1.   Song
  2.   Bad Girlfriend
  3.   Drown
  4.   Angel
  5.   Lowlife
  6.   Hate My Life
  7.   Not Meant to Be
  8.   So Happy
  9.   Blow
  10.   Bitch Came Back
  11.   Little Smirk
  12.   Gentleman
  13.   Hurricane
  14.   Nothing Could Come Between Us
  15.   Better Off
  16.   All or Nothing
  17.   No Surprise
  18.   Savages
  19.   By the Way
  20.   Out of My Head
  21.   The Truth Is... (I Lied About Everything)
  22.   Say Goodbye
  23.   Wait for Me
  24.   Santa Monica
  25.   Hallelujah
  26.   Make Up Your Mind
  27.   What Was I Thinking
  28.   Love Is Hell
  29.   Confession
  30.   Cold Water
  31.   Since You've Been Gone
  32.   Shape of My Heart
  33.   Easy to Love You
  34.   Invisible Man
  35.   Habits (Stay High)
  36.   World War Me
  37.   Villain
  38.   Midnight Rider
  39.   The One
  40.   Panic Room
  41.   Say I'm Sorry
  42.   Leg to Stand On
  43.   Livin' My Life Like a Country Song
  44.   Save the Best for Last
  45.   Me and My Girl
  46.   Better or Worse
  47.   Head Above Water
  48.   Hello Lonely (Walk Away from This)
  49.   Heavy
  50.   Drag Me to Hell
  51.   Does It Really Matter
  52.   Careless
  53.   End of the Summer
  54.   Crutch
  55.   Point to Prove
  56.   Salt in the Wound
  57.   We Were Men
  58.   Sacrifice
  59.   Heaven (Little by Little)
  60.   Hell Just Ain't the Same
  61.   What You Deserve
  62.   The Last Song
  63.   Any Other Way
  64.   Hating Hollywood
  65.   Got It Made
  66.   Great Pretender
  67.   No Way Out
  68.   The Sun Has Set on Me
  69.   In Ruins
  70.   Misery of Mankind
  71.   What's Your Name
  72.   Got Me Wrong
  73.   Quiver
  74.   In the Middle
  75.   Deadly Game
  76.   Shadow
  77.   Inside
  78.   Mistress for Christmas