Slacker Logo


Theory of a Deadman

Vancouver, Canada's Theory of a Deadman became the first act to sign with Nickelback frontman Chad Kroeger's 604 Records imprint in 2001. Tyler Connolly (vocals/guitar) reportedly slipped a copy of the band's demo to Kroeger at a post-concert party and the two were soon collaborating on songs together. One of these, "Invisible Man," was used as the B-side for 2002's wildly successful Spider-Man theme "Hero" (a Kroeger collaboration with Saliva singer Josey Scott), and anticipated Theory of a Deadman's self-titled debut the same year. Also featuring Dave Brenner (guitar), Dean Back (bass), and Tim Hart (drums), the album's hook-laden, emotional hard rock sounded very similar to their celebrity benefactor's band; almost disturbingly so, actually. But a healthy touring work load and simple maturation ultimately helped Theory of a Deadman break out of that confining stylistic box for their more varied and distinctive sophomore effort, Gasoline, which was recorded with session drummer Robin Diaz. The trio later tapped veteran journeyman Brent Fitz (formerly of Union and Vince Neil's solo band) as their new permanent touring drummer. Theory of a Deadman returned to the studio in 2007 to record their third album, Scars and Souvenirs, which was produced by Howard Benson. The album was released in April 2008, and was certified gold in less than a year. The hard-hitting Canadian rockers fourth studio album, The Truth Is..., which was preceded by the single “Lowlife,” dropped on July 12, 2011, and was followed by a co-headlining tour with Alter Bridge under the banner the Carnival of Madness, which also included Adelitas Way, Black Stone Cherry, and Emphatic. In 2014, the band announced they were working on an album, and a new single, "Drown," arrived in April of that year. Their fifth album, SaVages, followed in July of 2014. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Theory of a Deadman

    Xtreme Alt Rock

    Xtreme Alt Rock
    7 songs

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    8 songs

    Power Ballads

    Power Ballads
    2 songs

    Rock Anthems

    Rock Anthems
    1 song

    Lite Hits

    1 song

Albums by
Theory of a Deadman

Top Songs by
Theory of a Deadman

  1.   Song
  2.   Bad Girlfriend
  3.   Drown
  4.   Angel
  5.   Lowlife
  6.   So Happy
  7.   Not Meant to Be
  8.   Bitch Came Back
  9.   Hate My Life
  10.   Blow
  11.   Gentleman
  12.   Little Smirk
  13.   Nothing Could Come Between Us
  14.   All or Nothing
  15.   Hurricane
  16.   Better Off
  17.   No Surprise
  18.   Savages
  19.   Say Goodbye
  20.   Out of My Head
  21.   The Truth Is... (I Lied About Everything)
  22.   By the Way
  23.   Santa Monica
  24.   Hallelujah
  25.   Wait for Me
  26.   World War Me
  27.   Love Is Hell
  28.   The One
  29.   Villain
  30.   What Was I Thinking
  31.   Does It Really Matter
  32.   Make Up Your Mind
  33.   Midnight Rider
  34.   Livin' My Life Like a Country Song
  35.   Say I'm Sorry
  36.   Habits (Stay High)
  37.   Hello Lonely (Walk Away from This)
  38.   Heaven (Little by Little)
  39.   Invisible Man
  40.   Salt in the Wound
  41.   Drag Me to Hell
  42.   Since You've Been Gone
  43.   The Last Song
  44.   Me and My Girl
  45.   Easy to Love You
  46.   Got It Made
  47.   Got Me Wrong
  48.   Leg to Stand On
  49.   Panic Room
  50.   Shoot to Thrill
  51.   Careless
  52.   The Making of Not Meant to Be
  53.   In the Middle
  54.   Hell Just Ain't the Same
  55.   Quiver
  56.   Any Other Way
  57.   No Way Out
  58.   We Were Men
  59.   Crutch
  60.   Point to Prove
  61.   The Sun Has Set on Me
  62.   In Ruins
  63.   Head Above Water
  64.   Shadow
  65.   Hating Hollywood
  66.   Confession
  67.   What You Deserve
  68.   Mistress for Christmas
  69.   Misery of Mankind
  70.   Sacrifice
  71.   What's Your Name
  72.   Save the Best for Last
  73.   Heavy
  74.   Better or Worse
  75.   Great Pretender
  76.   Above This
  77.   Deadly Game
  78.   Drage Me to Hell
  79.   B*tch Came Back
  80.   [Bonus Material]
  81.   The Making of Hate My Life
  82.   The Making of Bad Girlfriend
  83.   Press Trailer