Slacker Logo


Treetop Flyers

Formed in 2009 by a group of friends who met through playing in various bands in and around London, Treetop Flyers' brand of folk-rock won them the Glastonbury Festival emerging talent competition in 2011. The result was a slot on the main stage that year, where they performed a set that included tracks from their 2009 debut EP To Bury the Past. The five-piece of Reid Morrison (lead vocals/guitar), Sam Beer (vocals/guitar), Laurie Sherman (guitar), Matthew Starritt (vocals/bass), and American Tomer Danan (vocals/ drums) were first signed to Communion Records -- a label co-founded by Ben Lovett of Mumford & Sons -- who released the single "It's About Time" in 2011. However, while Communion was happy to release the band's singles and EPs, as far as an album was concerned, Treetop Flyers found it best to look elsewhere. Having played live alongside the likes of the Lumineers, the band were snapped up by Loose Music (U.K.) and Partisan (U.S.) for the release of their debut album The Mountain Moves, which was produced by Noah Georgeson (Devendra Banhart, Adam Green) in America and released in the spring of 2013. After a period of personal and band-related upheaval -- including the departure of original bassist Matthew Starritt -- the quintet, with the new addition of Ned Crowther on bass, retreated to their own Soup Studios in London to record their sophomore release. Self-produced by the band and mixed by renowned West Coast producer Jonathan Wilson (Father John Misty, Conor Oberst), the album saw the group taking a more experimental approach to the record, while still maintaining the classic '70s-inspired rock of their debut. The resulting Palomino was released at the beginning of 2016. ~ Daniel Clancy & Rich Wilson
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Treetop Flyers

Albums by
Treetop Flyers

Top Songs by
Treetop Flyers

  1.   Song
  2.   Things Will Change
  3.   Postcards
  4.   You, Darling You
  5.   She's Gotta Run
  6.   Fairytales & Lullabies
  7.   Houses Are Burning
  8.   31 Years
  9.   Dance Through the Night
  10.   It's About Time
  11.   Sleepless Nights
  12.   Wild Winds
  13.   Rose Is in the Yard
  14.   Long Cold Winter
  15.   Falling Back
  16.   Picture Show
  17.   Disappearing Kind
  18.   St. Andrew's Cross
  19.   Waiting on You
  20.   Storm Will Pass
  21.   Haunted House
  22.   Lady Luck
  23.   Is It All Worth It
  24.   Making Time
  25.   Become a Stranger
  26.   It's a Shame
  27.   Never Been as Hard

Artists Related to Treetop Flyers

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |