Slacker Logo


Trip Lee

Atlanta-based Christian rapper William Lee Barefield III is best known to fans as Trip Lee. A founding member of the Southern Christian rap collective 116 Clique, Lee moved from his birthplace of Dallas, Texas to attend Philadelphia Biblical University. He made his full-length album debut in 2006 with If They Only Knew. His second album, 2008's 20/20, featured guest features by Reach Records labelmates Lecrae, Tedashii, and Sho Baraka. Not only did it break into the Billboard Top 200, but it also broke into the Top Ten of the Christian albums chart. His success continued with Between Two Worlds in 2010, his first to top the Billboard Christian charts. His second chart-topper, The Good Life, arrived two years later and also broke onto the rap charts. Lee published a book of the same name months later before announcing his intention to focus his message on ministry. He continued writing and became a pastor. In 2014, he released his fifth album, Rise, his highest-charting Billboard 200 entry (number 16) and his third Top Three Christian chart entry. A second book, Rise: Get Up and Live in God's Great Story, was released in 2015. ~ Jason Birchmeier & Neil Z. Yeung
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Trip Lee

Albums by
Trip Lee

Top Songs by
Trip Lee

  1.   Song
  2.   Manolo by Lecrae
  3.   Hip Hop
  4.   Sweet Victory featuring Dimitri McDowell
  5.   Insomniac by Andy Mineo
  6.   One Sixteen by Andy Mineo
  7.   Lazarus by Thi'sl
  8.   Robot
  9.   Show's Over by Mitch Parks
  10.   Shweet
  11.   Bear with You by Tedashii
  12.   I'm Good
  13.   Lights On
  14.   Prognosis
  15.   Rise
  16.   Heart Problem
  17.   Take Me There
  18.   Fallin'
  19.   You Don't Know
  20.   Intimacy by Lola Diamone
  21.   Beautiful Life 2 (Mine)
  22.   Something New
  23.   All My Love by Natalie Lauren
  24.   Fantasy
  25.   Snitch
  26.   Superstar (Eyes off Me)
  27.   All Rise Up
  28.   Good Thing
  29.   Beautiful Life
  30.   War
  31.   New Dreams
  32.   The Invasion (Hero)
  33.   Satisfaction (Hedonist)
  34.   Behold the Spirit
  35.   Inexhaustible
  36.   Too Cold
  37.   Twisted featuring Lecrae
  38.   We Told Em
  39.   Brag on My Lord
  40.   iLove
  41.   Invade by J. Paul
  42.   I Love Music by Sho Baraka
  43.   Covenant Eyes by Pro
  44.   Real Vision by Tedashii
  45.   20/20 Intro
  46.   Eyes Open by J.R.
  47.   True Security
  48.   Relief
  49.   Who Is Like Him?
  50.   All Rise Up Interlude
  51.   Limitations by Leah Smith
  52.   Cling to You by Shai Linne
  53.   King Like Mine
  54.   For My Good
  55.   Know Me
  56.   Real Life Music
  57.   No Worries
  58.   Life 101 by Chris Lee
  59.   Who He Is featuring Cam
  60.   My Lord
  61.   Love on Display
  62.   Apathy (Interlude)
  63.   Yours to Own by Jimmy Needham
  64.   Come Close featuring Flame
  65.   Behold the Christ
  66.   Good News, Pt. 1
  67.   Give You That Truth
  68.   Good News, Pt. 2
  69.   Cryin' Out
  70.   Let 'Em Know
  71.   Follow the Crowd
  72.   Self Examination
  73.   Good News, Pt. 3
  74.   Give Him Glory
  75.   Gotta Grow
  76.   To Live Is Christ
  77.   Sound
  78.   [Untitled]
  79.   Cash or Christ Ft. Lecrae by Lecrae
  80.   Lookin' for Love Ft. Jr by JR "Dirty Boy"
  81.   Call Us Crazy Ft. Tedashii featuring Tedashii
  82.   More Ft. Diamone by Lola Diamone
  83.   Who You Rollin' Wit Ft. Flame and Json featuring Flame
  84.   Why Me Ft. Ambassador by The Ambassador
  85.   Young & Unashamed Ft. Cam by Cam
  86.   Inexhaustable
  87.   [Untitled]
  88.   Conversion
  89.   Dig In by Tedashii
  90.   Get Loose by Lecrae
  91.   Clouds