Slacker Logo



Massachusetts metalcore enthusiasts Unearth formed in 1998 and immediately started rocking, both in and around Boston and on the road. They quickly found a strong following, booking tours with such like-minded acts as the Black Dahlia Murder and Killswitch Engage, and supporting big names like Lamb of God and Slipknot. After issuing Above the Fall of Man (Endless Flight) in 1999 Unearth jumped to Eulogy for two albums, 2001's Stings of Conscience and Endless, the following year. Their biggest exposure came in 2004 with the furious Metal Blade release Oncoming Storm. The album was a critical and fan favorite, and Unearth supported it with a slot on summer 2004's Sounds of the Underground Tour, which featured such tastemaking metal and post-hardcore acts as Lamb of God, Poison the Well, and Clutch. The band released III: In the Eyes of Fire in August of 2006, followed in 2008 by the well-received conceptual album The March, and in 2011 by the chart-topping Darkness in the Light. The band features vocalist Trevor Phipps, guitarists Ken Susi and Buz McGrath, bassist John Maggard, and drummer Nick Pierce. ~ Johnny Loftus
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring


    4 songs

    Metal Mosh Pit

    Metal Mosh Pit
    6 songs

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Black Hearts Now Reign
  3.   The Great Dividers
  4.   My Will Be Done
  5.   Never Cease
  6.   Cutman
  7.   To the Ground
  8.   Fuel the Fire
  9.   Watchers of Rule
  10.   Giles
  11.   Ruination of the Lost
  12.   This Glorious Nightmare
  13.   DeVil Has Risen
  14.   Lifetime in Ruins
  15.   Endless
  16.   The Swarm
  17.   Hail the Shrine
  18.   From the Tombs of Five Below
  19.   The Fallen
  20.   Grave of Opportunity
  21.   One Step Away
  22.   Birth of a Legion
  23.   Trail to Fire
  24.   Guards of Contagion
  25.   Last Wish
  26.   Arise the War Cry
  27.   Unstoppable
  28.   Sanctity of Brothers
  29.   My Desire
  30.   Burial Lines
  31.   Shadows In the Light
  32.   Overcome
  33.   Eyes of Black
  34.   Equinox
  35.   Truth or Consequence
  36.   Letting Go
  37.   March
  38.   We Are Not Anonymous
  39.   Crow Killer
  40.   The Glorious Nightmare
  41.   Clobberin Time/What's Going On
  42.   The Chosen
  43.   Big Bear and the Hour of Chaos
  44.   Bled Dry
  45.   So It Goes
  46.   March of the Mutes
  47.   Predetermined Sky
  48.   Aries
  49.   Lie to Purify
  50.   Bloodlust of the Human Condition
  51.   Zombie Autopilot
  52.   This Lying World
  53.   Failure
  54.   Lefty
  55.   Convictions
  56.   The Charm
  57.   Internal War
  58.   Stronghold
  59.   Monition
  60.   Shattered by the Sun
  61.   Only the People
  62.   My Heart Bleeds No Longer
  63.   Throes of Remission
  64.   Disillusion
  65.   Coming of the Dark
  66.   Impostors Kingdom
  67.   This Time Was Mine
  68.   It's So Easy
  69.   Call to Judgement
  70.   Our Callous Skin/Silence Caught the Stubborn Tongue
  71.   Watch It Burn
  72.   Stings of Conscience
  73.   Spirit in Black
  74.   Intro
  75.   False Idols
  76.   Vanishment
  77.   Black Hearts Will Reign
  78.   Original EPK
  79.   [Untitled Hidden Track]
  80.   Eye of the Oncoming Storm
  81.   The Lying World
  82.   Bonus Materials
  83.   Our Callous Skin
  84.   Silence Caught the Stubborn Tongue
  85.   The Documentaries: Gig Life 2009
  86.   The Documentaries: Making the March
  87.   The Documentaries: The Three Day March
  88.   Wacken 2008
  89.   Webisode: Preproduction with Adam D, Pt. 1
  90.   Webisode: Preproduction with Adam D, Pt. 2
  91.   Webisode: Recording Backup Vocals with Norma Jean
  92.   Webisode: Recording Guitars
  93.   Webisode: Recording Vocals