Slacker Logo


Verse Simmonds

Verse Simmonds debuted on the Interscope label in 2009 with "Buy You a Round (Up and Down)," a cocky, percussion-heavy club single that failed to chart but enabled the upcoming singer, songwriter, and occasional MC to tour extensively. In December of that year, R. Kelly released Untitled, an album containing a song Simmonds co-wrote, "Crazy Night." The Puerto Rico-born, Virgin Islands-raised native of Atlanta, Georgia was released from his recording contract, but his behind-the-scenes work advanced beside partner Sham with Rihanna's "Man Down" (from Loud) and Kanye West and Jay-Z's "Who Gon Stop Me" (from Watch the Throne). After signing with Bu Vision, a Def Jam-affiliated boutique label run by Akon's brother Bu Thiam, Simmonds released the 2011 single "Boo Thang" (featuring Kelly Rowland). Simmonds then self-released the six-track EP A Sextape Chronicle in 2012 and released another Bu Vision single, the Mtume-sampling "Fully Loaded" (featuring Young Jeezy), in 2013. ~ Andy Kellman
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Verse Simmonds

Albums by
Verse Simmonds

Top Songs by
Verse Simmonds

  1.   Song
  2.   Boo Thang by Kelly Rowland
  3.   Boo Thang by Kelly Rowland
  4.   Property
  5.   Like He Need To
  6.   Best Sex Eva
  7.   Magic
  8.   Hard Act To Follow
  9.   Ain't For Everybody
  10.   Guarantee
  11.   In My Feelings
  12.   Buy You a Round (Up and Down)
  13.   In My House
  14.   Sexy Body
  15.   Miss Johnson
  16.   Love No Glove
  17.   Protection
  18.   Everytime It Snows
  19.   All I Want
  20.   Situationships
  21.   Good Girls
  22.   Let Me Know
  23.   One Last Time
  24.   I Wanna See You
  25.   Tears of Joy
  26.   Interlude
  27.   Luv In It
  28.   Mona Lisa by K Camp
  29.   FU ILY
  30.   Waterfalls
  31.   Best For You
  32.   Strip Tease
  33.   Lip Service with Angela Yee Pt. 1
  34.   Intro
  35.   Lip Service with Angela Yee Pt. 2
  36.   All I Want by Jeremih

Artists Related to Verse Simmonds


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |