Slacker Logo



Norway's WATERS make dynamic, '90s grunge and alt-rock-influenced pop music. Centered on singer/songwriter Van Pierszalowski, WATERS came together in Oslo in 2011 after Pierszalowski's previous band, Port O'Brien, broke up. The group's debut album, Out in the Light, also appeared on TBD Records in 2011. Eventually, Pierszalowski relocated to San Francisco, where he put together a new WATERS lineup featuring guitarist Brian DaMert, keyboardist Sara DaMert, bassist Greg Sellin, and drummer Andrew Wales. Taking inspiration from the quiet/loud approach of such bands as the Pixies and Nirvana, WATERS returned with their follow-up EP, It All Might Be OK, featuring production from Grouplove's Ryan Rabin. WATERS' sophomore full-length album, What's Real, was released in April 2015 on Vagrant Records, and landed on Billboard's Heatseekers Albums chart. With production by Tim Pagnotta (Neon Trees, Walk the Moon) and with Pierszalowski writing to advise his teenaged self, Something More! followed in 2017. ~ Matt Collar
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

    Top Indie

    Top Indie
    1 song

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   For the One
  3.   Take Me Out to the Coast
  4.   Got to My Head
  5.   You Don't Know What You Want
  6.   What's Real
  7.   If I Run
  8.   Hiccups
  9.   Green Eyes
  10.   Rebel Yell
  11.   Stupid Games
  12.   Something More
  13.   The Avenue
  14.   Molly Is a Babe
  15.   Down Together
  16.   Back To You
  17.   Mom and Dads
  18.   Mickey Mantle
  19.   Hypocritical
  20.   Ones You Had Before
  21.   Blank Space
  22.   Inside My Room
  23.   Stand by You
  24.   Secret Weapon
  25.   Modern Dilemma
  26.   Out in the Light
  27.   Second Guessing
  28.   Over It
  29.   San Francisco
  30.   What's the Point
  31.   I Feel Everything
  32.   O Holy Break of Day
  33.   Up Up Up
  34.   Abridge My Love
  35.   Breakdown

Artists Related to WATERS

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |