Slacker Logo


We Are the Fallen

Formed in 2008 by former members of the popular goth metal/pop outfit Evanescence, We Are the Fallen (a name derived from Evanescence's 2003 album, Fallen) employed their predecessor's penchant for melodrama and brooding theatricality with a newfound emphasis on the band as a whole. Rocky Gray, John LeCompt, and Ben Moody -- the latter of whom left Evanescence in 2003 -- had experienced significant tensions within their group as it rose to international fame behind talented singer/pianist Amy Lee, so when the opportunity for a new project arose, they looked to former American Idol contestant Carly Smithson to provide the pipes. We Are the Fallen released their first single, "Bury Me Alive," on June 22, 2009, and the debut album Tear the World Down followed in May 2010. ~ James Christopher Monger
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
We Are the Fallen

Albums by
We Are the Fallen

Top Songs by
We Are the Fallen

  1.   Song
  2.   Sleep Well, My Angel
  3.   Without You
  4.   Bury Me Alive
  5.   Through Hell
  6.   I Am Only One
  7.   Burn
  8.   Don't Leave Me Behind
  9.   I Will Stay
  10.   Paradigm
  11.   St. John
  12.   Tear the World Down

Artists Related to We Are the Fallen

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |