Slacker Logo


Zeds Dead

Toronto-based dubstep/house act Zeds Dead -- named after a line from Quentin Tarantino's 1994 film Pulp Fiction -- are a production duo consisting of DC (Dylan Mamid) and Hooks (Zachary Rapp-Rovan). The two first formed the hip-hop-oriented Mass Productions in 2004 and released an independent album, Fresh Beetz, three years later. They switched to Zeds Dead in 2009, embracing house and the direct, physical side of dubstep. Their debut song, the All Seeing I-sampling "Journey of a Lifetime," arrived in 2009. It would be the first of many downloadable releases made available for free. The track was quickly followed by more free downloads, as well as a remix of Barletta's "Panther." Throughout 2010 and 2011, they were increasingly active. They released material on a number of labels, including Kissy Sell Out's San City High, Steve Aoki's Dim Mak, and Diplo's Mad Decent; remixed tracks by Blue Foundation and the Electric; and they also toured extensively throughout the U.S. Their first release of 2012 was Adrenaline, an EP issued on Inspected that balanced blitzing dubstep tracks with lower-key breakbeat workouts. The Living Dead (Ultra) arrived months later, before a trio of Mad Decent EPs followed each subsequent year: Victor (2012), Hot Sauce (2013), and Somewhere Else (2014). The latter featured appearances by Twin Shadow and Perry Farrell and entered the Billboard 200. The duo's debut LP arrived in late 2016. Released on their own Deadbeats label, Northern Lights included collaborations with Diplo, Pusha T, Weezer's Rivers Cuomo, Jadakiss, Styles P, and more. ~ Andy Kellman & Neil Z. Yeung
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Zeds Dead

Albums by
Zeds Dead

Top Songs by
Zeds Dead

  1.   Song
  2.   Ruckus Jam
  3.   Rumble In The Jungle
  4.   Hit Me
  5.   Oh No
  6.   Cowboy by Omar LinX
  7.   Blame
  8.   Lost You
  9.   Too Young
  10.   Frontlines
  11.   In The Beginning
  12.   Already Done
  13.   Collapse
  14.   Demons
  15.   Lights Out
  16.   Stardust
  17.   Collapse 2.0
  18.   Adrenaline
  19.   Rude Boy
  20.   Blame featuring Diplo
  21.   Blame featuring Diplo
  22.   Symphony
  23.   Where Are You Now featuring Bright Lights
  24.   Bustamove
  25.   Mr. Sub
  26.   Loneliness
  27.   Just a Thought
  28.   Blame featuring Diplo
  29.   Slow Down
  30.   This Is Me
  31.   Neck and Neck
  32.   Where Did That Go
  33.   Me No Care
  34.   DNA
  35.   Blink by Perry Farrell
  36.   Dead Price
  37.   Hadouken
  38.   Cowboy
  39.   Playa
  40.   Undah Yuh Skirt by Mavado
  41.   Woman Wine
  42.   Dimemories
  43.   Flies
  44.   Ruckus the Jam
  45.   Stoned Capone featuring Big Gigantic
  46.   Trouble

Artists Related to Zeds Dead


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |